This blog is a collection of the Excel files I created. I made screen shots of all the files. I tried to improve Excel skill and received the certificate of Microsoft Office Specialist Certification- Excel 2003 Expert in 2010.
Friday, April 24, 2009
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Validating data entry
Data validation enables you to define a set of rules that guide data entry for a specific range of cells.
Validation rule specifies
Validation rule specifies
- Data types
- Acceptable values
- Input message
- Error-alert message
Thursday, March 12, 2009
Editing a Hyperlink
Right-click the cell with hyperlink-> select Edit Hyperlink-> click the "Screen Tip" button-> Set hyperlink screen tip dialog box
Wednesday, March 11, 2009
Turning on the AutoRepublish Feature
This feature republishes the Web page automatically whenever the workbook is saved.
Click the " AutoRepublish every time this workbook is saved" check box
Click the " Open published web page in browser" to have Excel launch your Web browser automatically
Click the " AutoRepublish every time this workbook is saved" check box
Click the " Open published web page in browser" to have Excel launch your Web browser automatically
Selecting Elements to Publish
After clicking publish button on Save As dialog box -> Publish as Web Page dialog box
Item to publish-> Choose
To specify a filename for the HTML file: click "Browse" button-> Publish As dialog box
Item to publish-> Choose
To specify a filename for the HTML file: click "Browse" button-> Publish As dialog box
Saving a Workbook as a Web Page
- File-> Save as Web Page OR File-> Save as-> Save as Type: Web Page
- Click the "Add interactivity " check box to create an interactive Web page. Leave the check box unselected to create a noninteractive page.
- To specify the page title: click the "Change Title" button
Converting Excel Workbooks into Web Pages
Excel allows you to create two types of Web pages:
- Noninteractive Web page
- Interactive Web page: any changes users make on the Web page does not affect the original workbook, nor do changes last from one browser session to another
Tuesday, March 10, 2009
Merging Two Workbooks
Requirements must be met:
- The two workbooks must be copies of the same file, which must be a shared workbook.
- The two workbooks must have different filenames.
- The two workbooks must either have the same passwords or not be password-protected.
- The Track Changes feature must be turned on for both workbooks from the time the copy is first made.
- The tracking history must be kept from the time the copy is first made.
- Open the workbook into which you want to merge the files
- Tools-> Compare and Merge Workbooks
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)